Skip to content

Phrenology

December 20, 2011

Phrenology is the study of the measurement the brain and its components.  Each area of the brain has a different function and the relative size of the area determines a person’s personality and behavior. Since I am a brain I have a particular interest in this kind of science.  Now today’s “doctors” might tell you that Phrenology has been proven as nonsense and is an antiquated pseudoscience. I say hogwash. I’ve seen the album art for Pearl Jam’s Vitalogy and it’s pretty convincing – phrenology is totally real. Plus, these steampunk kids can’t all be wrong, can they?  I’ve analyzed the brains of a few of your favorite Tigers personalities and you tell me if they match up or not.

Alex Avila

Brad Penny

Mike Ilitch

Rod Allen

Phil Coke’s Brain

7 Comments leave one →
  1. December 20, 2011 11:15 pm

    Oh no…no you didn’t. Good thing the Illitches have a sense of humor. I mean, just ask Todd Jones…oh, wait. Damn, I really liked you in a Tiger uniform. No more high-fives from Leo for you. See you in the visitor’s bullpen. 🙂

  2. December 20, 2011 11:19 pm

    You dedicate a whole section of your brain to insulting me.

    I’m so flattered.

    • December 20, 2011 11:24 pm

      Don’t you have arguments to study? You know, fallacy and flaccidity sound a lot a like.

  3. December 21, 2011 7:32 am

    Um, you forgot “pointing out popups” for your brain. That’s a significant area.

  4. ivantopumpyouup permalink
    December 22, 2011 6:52 am

    The ? made me laugh.

  5. Baroque97 permalink
    December 27, 2011 9:09 pm

    I love everything about this post. EVERYTHING.

    Especially the accuracy. 😀

Leave a Reply

