Skip to content

Challenge Accepted

November 29, 2011

While scanning the comments of a post on blessyouboys.com a commenter by the name of TartanElk posted this gem.

NEW GOAL FOR NEXT OFFSEASON: Construct an all sexual innuendo lineup

Since Mr. Elk is a lazy ass and needs 12 months to work on his creation I’ve decided to rip off his idea and handle things myself.

Maybe this will be better than my All-PaperTowel team I tweeted yesterday. FAIL:

JR Towles C, S. Kleen 1B, W. Vivas 2B, Braun OF, L. Scott OF, K. Clark OF, Dusty Cooke OF, Kirkland Rivers RP, M Mopas P, Buehrle SP, B. Sheets P

I am 0-3 with three strikeout lifetime… What are you gonna do?

I’m sure this will be a ton better.

Here goes nothing:

Yes, this is completely immature and sophomoric. If you must, go read The Economist  or something to cleanse the pallet.

Did I leave out someone more deserving? Be sure to comment below, you perv.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. November 29, 2011 11:20 pm

    I submit Rich Harden. He could come out of the ‘pen in relief.

  2. November 29, 2011 11:23 pm

    A solid choice.

  3. November 29, 2011 11:40 pm

    Good gawd, I thought that said “Johnny Dicksnot” at first…

  4. David permalink
    November 30, 2011 1:05 pm

    I assume the team would play at Busch Stadium.

    • November 30, 2011 1:57 pm

      Naturally.

      I guess I didn’t appoint a manager either. I’m going with Jimmy Dykes.

      • David permalink
        November 30, 2011 2:47 pm

        I was going to go with Dick Williams or Davey Johnson, but I think I like Jimmy Dykes better. Could Dick Trickle drive the bullpen car?

  5. David permalink
    December 3, 2011 6:55 pm

    In case this isn’t enough of 12 year old humor for you:

    http://www.fangraphs.com/not/index.php/the-all-notgraphsorsafeforwork-roster/#comment-134247

Leave a Reply

